Jazz Guitar Week – Its a Thing

I had this idea, you may or may not like it. Actually, I know some of you will hate it. Or maybe not. Anyway, I’m going with it. This week is Jazz Guitar Week.

I had this idea, you may or may not like it.  Actually, I know some of you will hate it.  Or maybe not.  Anyway, I’m going with it.  This week is Jazz Guitar Week.  Is this an actual thing?  Well, it is now!

Gwaan, expand your mind, open your ears.  Some of the greatest guitarists on the planet were/are jazz guitarists.  The most influential guitarists on the planet were jazz guitarists.  So really, if you want to know where it all started, it started with jazz.

Throughout this coming week, I’m gonna be sharing some of what I love, discovering new stuff, listening to old.  Feel free to suggest new listening, here or on Facebook. Please please, suggest new stuff!  Join me on Facebook for the full on Jazz Guitar experience.

Happy Jazz Guitar Week!  It’s a thing you know.

django-1

 

2 thoughts on “Jazz Guitar Week – Its a Thing”

Leave a Reply

